Home Alone


Earlier today I said something about having this entire Saturday to myself. My parents and my sister went out to watch Ironman 3. I spared myself from weekend work and personal goals, and turned off my phone since my guy was out with his family on a vacation.It felt good that I could do anything without too much passion or the lack of it to bother me with guilt. I practically slacked off – doing things like playing notes, reading manga, watching and downloading videos without thinking about what to do next and frequently getting a nap in between. I was in the middle of lazying off when I bothered to look at the time. It’s 9:30 PM. IT’S 9:30 PM?! When normally at this time my parents would be watching TV in their room, my sibling chatting with her friends on Facebook, my guy resting at home texting, now I’ve been alone and talking to no one for hours already and I didn’t even realize what time it was. For a moment, I thought someone was playing a be-careful-what-you-wish-for trick on me. I turned on my phone and tried to call my guy but his phone was out. I stopped and said to myself, “so this is what it feels like”. Then my family came. And reassured me, “We’re okay.” And my guy, I know we are too.

Home Alone

Leave a Reply

