Here’s to hoping I can keep my word that doesn’t have significant consequences if I didn’t


Personal projects. I’m starting a new one. Or some. I got this idea from a friend’s blog. I’ve never given that much thought until this morning when I woke up at such an untimely hour and thought about what to do with the extra time in my hands. Usually when this happens, I would use it all up trying to force me back to sleep only to fail and realize I’ve wasted at least an hour on nothing.

So personal projects. I kind of want to do everything possible, but right now my heart is craving for music and books. So I’ll keep reading books on a weekly, or 2-week, basis. So far since the Harry Potter series in high school, I’ve done A Beautiful Evil (I am not enthralled at all to read its prequel and sequels), the first 4 books of How To Train Your Dragon (Yes these count. I’m a lover of children’s books, you see.),  first 2 books of Fallen by Lauren Kate. Now I’m reading its third book entitled Passion.

Music. I’m a forever-beginner in piano and guitar. I should try to spend at least 2 hours everyday practicing piano and learning a new piece, which could take ages. Nevertheless, the time will be worth it. I’ve run out of easy songs to play on guitar. So maybe I could learn one song every 2 days. Not so tight a schedule to leave room for lapses.

And exercise! This, I’m worst at. I can’t decide what to commit for this. Maybe it would be better if I don’t. I’ll just do this freestyle. :))

Note to self: do this!

Here’s to hoping I can keep my word that doesn’t have significant consequences if I didn’t

Leave a Reply

