Now Playing: White Dress by Ben Rector


I’ve been hurt before you came, so I learned to be careful not to give too much. Not to give my all so I wouldn’t risk losing all. I became scared of loving and believing. Then you came along and showed me a version of the world better than I first knew. I’m not sure how you did it, but I’m thankful that you changed me in a good way. I forgot how to be careful. I forgot my worries and fears of giving too much and not getting back the same. When you made me fall without even knowing it, you showed me that your love for me would always be greater than anything, even greater than my mine for you. You taught me how to be good and open-minded. You taught me how to love myself.

I love you so much. I will keep on loving you with everything I’ve got like I always did.  With you, I don’t have to be careful and worried and scared. There is no other way to do it.

Now Playing: White Dress by Ben Rector

Leave a Reply

